I can’t be an engineer: I’m a girl!

What links Peggy Seeger’s 1970’s songI’m gonna be an Engineer to our Royal Academy of Engineering Ingenious Grant ReportI Cant be an Engineer I’m a Girl!

Forty years later it seems little has changed as evidenced by the email sent by Tony Cornah, Homework Club Leader at the Broomhall Centre in Sheffield just a day or so before our manufacturing event in March 2012.  In our related email exchanges, Tony advised me that one of their Homework Club Members had said:

Read our full report:  I Cant be an Engineer I’m a Girl!  (opens as PDF file)

About actionforinvolvment

We're an independent think tank, founded in 2006 to bring people in our communities together with policymakers and stakeholders. We create space often in a workshop format to pool ideas, develop networks and tackle hot topics. Since 2009, we’ve focused on the sustainability agenda such as: climate change, energy, housing, technology, transport with interest in:education, health, welfare, regulation and enforcement. Our latest project is funded by the Royal Academy of Engineering Ingenious Grant and our next event on 27th June 2013 includes George Monbiot with other high level environmental policy makers.
This entry was posted in Our Events & Projects, RAE Ingenious, Sheffield's Communities. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I can’t be an engineer: I’m a girl!

  1. Pingback: Getting Engineers out there & On the Street – 2013/14 | Action for Involvement

Leave a comment